VIDEOS        QUIZ        HOCKEY POOL       
VIDEOS        QUIZ        HOCKEY POOL          MEMBER
photo

TRIO OF 2020 DRAFT PICKS NAMED TO GERMANY'S WORLD JUNIOR ROSTER

On Wednesday, the German Ice Hockey Federation announced its roster for the upcoming 2021 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championships in Edmonton, Alberta. The roster will feature five returning players from last year's roster that avoided relegation by beating Kazakhstan in a best-of-three series. The returning players are: Tobias Ancicka (G), Nino Kinder (F), John-Jason Peterka (F), Lukas Reichel (F), and Tim Stuetzle (F).



The trio of Peterka, Reichel, and Stuetzle were selected in last month's NHL Entry draft. Stuetzle was drafted in the first round, third overall by the Ottawa Senators, Reichel was drafted in the first round, seventeenth overall by the Chicago Blackhawks, and Peterka was drafted in the second round, thirty-fourth overall by the Buffalo Sabres.

Ancicka, 19, played in 2 games at last year's World Juniors, finishing with a record of 0 wins, 1 loss, a 5.25 G.A.A., and a .794 save percentage.

Kinder, 19, played in 7 games, putting up 2 points (1 G, 1 A), 4 penalty minutes, and was a +/-0.

Peterka, 18, played in 7 games, recording 6 points (4 G, 2 A), 16 penalty minutes, and was a -1.

Reichel, 18, played in 7 games, recording 5 points (3 G, 2 A), 0 penalty minutes, and was a +/-0.

Stuetzle, 18, played in 5 games, putting up 5 points (5 A), 2 penalty minutes, and was a -2.

Germany will play two exhibition games before the tournament begins. They will face Austria on December 21st at 2 pm ET/12 pm MT, and then they will play the Czech Republic on December 23rd at 9:30 pm ET/7:30 pm MT.



Germany's will kick-off their 2021 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship schedule on Christmas day against Finland at 6 pm ET/4 pm MT. Then, they will play Canada the next day (Boxing day) at 6 pm ET/4 pm MT. The Germans will have an off day on the 27th, and then play Slovakia at 9:30 pm ET/7:30 pm MT on the 28th, followed by another off day on the 29th, before playing their final round robin game against Switzerland on December 30th at 6 pm ET/4 pm MT.

Source: German Ice Hockey Federation
COOPER GODIN
NOVEMBER 18, 2020  (12H56)
QUIZ ON TRADERUMOURS
$500 TO WIN
image
What is the capital of Turkmenistan?
ACHGABAT
BALKANABAT
KERKI
MARY
TradeRumours.com
photo
LEAFS TOP PROSPECT RODION AMIROV'S SHOOTOUT ATTEMPT WENT WRONG THIS WEEKEND
TradeRumours.com
photo
BAHREIN GRAND PRIX : GROSJEAN SPEAKS FROM HIS HOSPITAL BED
TradeRumours.com
photo
HORRIBLE SCENE AT THE BAHREIN GRAND PRIX THIS MORNING
TradeRumours.com
photo
HABS PROSPECT JACK GORNIAK WITH A LAZER SHOT FIND THE BACK OF THE NET
TradeRumours.com
photo
HABS PROSPECT SEAN FARRELL WITH A PURE SNIPE
TradeRumours.com
photo
THIS SAUCE PASS BY SHAYNE CORSON ’S DAUGHTER, WILLOW, IS A THING OF ABSOLUTE BEAUTY 🔥🔥🔥