VIDEOS        QUIZ        HOCKEY POOL       
VIDEOS        QUIZ        HOCKEY POOL          MEMBER
 
photo

USA HOCKEY RELEASES PRELIMINARY ROSTER FOR 2021 WORLD JUNIORS

On Monday, USA Hockey released their 29-man preliminary roster for the 2021 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championships, being hosted in Edmonton, Alberta, from December 25th to January 5th. They will participate in a training camp from December 6th to December 13th in Plymouth, Michigan before flying to Edmonton and entering the bubble.

Team USA will have ten players returning from last year's tournament where they finished sixth after losing in the quarter-finals to Finland.

The returning players are: Goaltenders: Spencer Knight (FLA-2019), and Dustin Wolf (CAL-2019). Defencemen: Cam York (PHI-2019). Forwards: Trevor Zegras (ANA-2019), Cole Caufield (MTL-2019), Alex Turcotte (LA-2019), Nick Robertson (TOR-2019), John Beecher (BOS-2019), Bobby Brink (PHI-2019), and Arthur Kaliyev (LA-2019).



“We have a talented group and we’ll have some tough decisions to make,” said John Vanbiesbrouck, general manager of the 2021 U.S. National Junior Team and also the assistant executive director of hockey operations for USA Hockey. “We continue to benefit from a deep player pool, and that’s credit to all of the organizations and volunteers developing the next wave of American talent.”



The Americans will play two pre-tournament games. The first coming on December 20th against Switzerland, and the second on December 22nd against Finland. Both games will be at 6 pm ET/4 pm MT (local time).

They will begin their tournament on Christmas Day against Russia at 9:30 pm ET/7:30 pm MT (local time).

Source: USA Hockey
COOPER GODIN
NOVEMBER 30, 2020  (15H57)